Mothers on Trial: the Battle for Custody by Phyllis Chesler

And here it is….the book that covers what I’ve been through, written by Phyllis Chesler, who does not know me at all, but has researched many many women like myself.   I have not read it so far as I’ve just learned of its existence.  Today I have ordered it and have read comments about it and several reviews.   It sounds as if this is the book that speaks of my experience, even though I live in a different country.  It is the book I thought I would have to write myself, but was daunted at the prospect and too hurt to face.   Thank you Phyllis Chesler for dealing with a largely unseen injustice that damages women and children.  I look forward to reading it and will add my responses at a later date.    Meanwhile I recommend looking at this blurb  and this recent article  .

This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment